Wetzone Divers

Khao Lak, Thailand

Khao Lak is a town with a uniquely beautiful coastal landscape. It lays approx. 80 km north of Phuket, in the province of Phang Nga. Long-drawn-out beaches, interrupted with rock formations and rivers, which flow into the Andaman Sea, create this breath-taking scenery.

Inland the fields are interrupted with small lakes, which are left over from the old tin mines, dismantled in the 70’s. This scenery is rounded off by the remnants of the Palm and India rubber plant. The coastal road is full of kitchens, markets and food stalls, operated by friendly Thais and is loaded with tasty local dishes for you to try and more “exotic” dishes for the more adventurous!

Khao Lak is located close to the ports of Taplamu & Baan Nam Kem, making it a suitable and outstanding starting point for diving and snorkelling trips into this prehistoric island world. With day trips, or live aboard cruises on safari boats available, discover the fascinating underwater realm of the Andaman Sea.

The Province of Phang Nga, not least, admits to having breath-taking rock landscapes. Whether in the Khao Sok national park, at the Cheow Lam artificial lake, or Phang Nga Bay, where the world-famous “James Bond rock” appears. A landscape reminiscent of Tolkien’s “Lord of the Rings”, which bewitches their visitors. At each corner lurks a new aroma, as you meet new domestic flora and fauna. The province Phang Nga contains the Similan islands and Phang Nga Bay, one of 14 of national parks.

A broad selection of interesting day trips and trips further afield from Khao Lak, are available, whether individually with a hire car, a rented moped (only recommended for experienced moped drivers) or with organized trips.

Go elephant riding in Khao Sok national park, or directly here in the national park of Khao Lak, these powerful jungle giants are a part of the countryside. Visit caves within Phang Nga or go on canoe trips/wild water rafting amidst the rain forests. Take a refreshing swim in one of the many pools of the waterfalls, and all this in the European winter!

Or visit Thailand’s largest island, Phuket, with its tropical dream beaches and shopping malls. All this finds you only a “stone’s throw” from Khao Lak.

Khao Lak and WETZONE look forward to seeing you soon!

 

more information about Landexcursions CLICK HERE

Wetzone Divers

Khao Lak, Thailand

Khao Lak mit seiner einmalig schönen Küstenlandschaft, ca. 80 km nördlich von Phuket, in der Provinz Phang Nga gelegen. Langgezogene Strände, unterbrochen von zerklüfteten Felsformationen und Flüsse, die in die Andamanen See münden, bestimmen das Küstenbild.

Im Inland säumen kleine Thaidörfer die Küsten Straße. Garküchen, Märkte, Obststände, die von freundlichen Thais betrieben werden laden zum verweilen und schlemmen ein. Felder werden immer wieder unterbrochen von kleinen Seen, die noch vom Zinnabbau der 70jahre zeugen, Palm und Kautschukplantagen runden diese Szenerie ab.

Durch seine Lage in der Nähe der Häfen Taplamu & Baan Nam Kem, eignet sich Khao Lak hervorragend als Ausgangspunkt für Tauch- und Schnorchel Ausflüge in die vorgelagerte Inselwelt. Sei es mit Tagestrips, auf unseren eigenen komfortablen Katamaran, oder mehrtägigen Touren auf Safari Booten, die hier zu ihren Touren in die faszinierende Unterwasserwelt der Andamanen See aufbrechen.

Die Province Phang Nga, nicht zuletzt bekannt geworden durch Ihre atemberaubenden Felslandschaften, welche sich ob im Nationalpark Khao Sok, am Cheow Lam Stausee, sowie auch der durch den "James Bond Felsen" weltberühmt geworden Phang Nga Bay wiederfinden. Eine Landschaft wie bei Tolkins Herr der Ringe verzaubert ihre Besucher. An jeder Ecke lauert ein neuer Geruch, überraschen neue Begegnungen mit der heimischen Flora und Fauna. Die Provinz Phang Nga verfügt über 14 Nationalparks zu denen wohl die Similan Inseln und die Phang Nga Bay zu den Berühmtesten zählen.

Für ausgedehnte Tagesausflüge, ob individuell mit dem Leihwagen, einem gemieteten Moped (nur für erfahrene Mopedfahrer geeignet) oder aber mit organisierten Ausflügen von Khao Lak aus, steht dir eine breite Auswahl von interessanten Ausflugszielen zur Verfügung.

Sei es Elefantenreiten durch den Khao Sok Nationalpark, oder direkt hier im Nationalpark von Khao Lak, der mit mächtigen Urwaldriesen einen Teil des Hinterlandes von Khao Lak bestimmt. Höhlensysteme bei Phang Nga oder Kanutouren/ Wildwasserrafting durch den Regenwald. Ein kühlendes Bad in einen der unzähligen Pools der Wasserfälle, und das alles im Europäischen Winter!

Oder aber Thailands größte Insel Phuket mit seinen tropischen Traumstränden, seinen Shoppingmalls. Das alles findest du nur einen "Steinwurf" von Khao Lak entfernt.

Khao Lak und WETZONE freuen sich auf einen Besuch von dir!

Mehr Informationen über Ausflugsziele findet Ihr in unserer Seite über Landausflüge